Additional Links

Information and Advocacy

Donate Life America (formerly the Coalition on Donation): www.donatelife.net

The Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network (OPTN): http://optn.transplant.hrsa.gov

The official U.S. government site for information on donation and transplantation: www.organdonor.gov

The Gift of a Lifetime: www.organtransplants.org

The National Marrow Donor Program: www.marrow.org

The American Red Cross (blood and marrow donation): www.redcross.org

The National Kidney Foundation: http://www.kidney.org/

Accrediting and Oversight Organizations

United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS): www.unos.org

The Association of Organ Procurement Organizations (AOPO): www.aopo.org

The American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB): www.aatb.org

The Eye Bank Association of America (EBAA): www.restoresight.org

Public Education

Donate Life Northwest: www.donatelifenw.org

Oregon Donor Registry: www.donatelifenw.org/register

Idaho Donor Registry: www.yesidaho.org

Washington State and Montana Donor Registry: www.donatelifetoday.com

Transplant Information

The Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR): www.srtr.org

State Legislation

Oregon State:  www.leg.state.or.us/ors/097.html

Idaho State:  www.legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title39/T39CH34.htm

Washington State: apps.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=68.64.

Community Partners

Lions VisionGift: www.visiongift.org

Community Tissue Services: www.communitytissue.org

Idaho Lions Eye Bank: www.idaholions.org/programs/eye-bank.aspx

SightLife (founded by Northwest Lions Foundation, Seattle, Wash.): www.sightlife.org

Local Transplant Centers

Legacy Health System (kidney): www.legacyhealth.org/transplant

Oregon Health & Science University (kidney, heart, liver, pancreas) www.ohsu.edu/transplant

Portland VA Medical Center (liver, kidney): www.portland.va.gov/pto.asp

Nonprofit Whole Body Donation Programs

Oregon Health & Science University http://www.ohsu.edu/xd/education/schools/school-of-medicine/bodydonation/?WT_rank=1

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific http://www.westernu.edu/osteopathy-wbp

Donor Families

National Donor Memorial: www.donormemorial.org

National Donor Family Council: www.kidney.org/transplantation/donorFamilies/index.cfm

GriefNet.org: www.griefnet.org

Crisis, Grief, and Healing: www.webhealing.com

Beyond Indigo — Death and Dying: Support for Grief and Loss: www.beyondindigo.com

The Compassionate Friends: www.compassionatefriends.org

Alive Alone: www.alivealone.org

The Dougy Center for Grieving Children and Teens:www.dougy.org

Rainbows Peer Support Group: www.rainbows.org

Sibling Grief and Healing: www.webhealing.com/forums

AARP: www.aarp.org/family/lifeafterloss

Parents Without Partners: www.parentswithoutpartners.org

ShareGrief.com: www.sharegrief.com

The Things You Would Have Said: www.wouldhavesaid.com